This page is not available in your selected language; it will be shown in English instead.

How can I close my PaysafeCard account?

Copied to clipboard

If you opened your PaysafeCard account online, you also have the right to withdraw from the agreement within 14 days of registration in accordance with EU law. If you exercise this right within the cooling-off period, no fees will be charged for closing your account.

Closing your PaysafeCard account is easy. Simply go to Account > Settings menu in your account and click the “Close” button at the bottom the web page.

The video is shown for illustration purposes only and may not be an exact representation of the product.

I want to close my account, but I still have some balance left.

Before closing your PaysafeCard account, make sure to spend any remaining credit. Alternatively, we can refund the remaining balance to your bank account.

To initiate a refund to your bank account, contact us using the form below and prepare a coloured copy of the front-back side of your government issued ID and a bank statement showing your bank account details and your name as the bank account holder. Those documents might be required later.

Once your account is closed, it cannot be reactivated. If you wish to use PaysafeCard in the future, you can sign up at any time at www.paysafecard.com.

Related articles

Back to top