paysafecard Hall of Fame

In cooperation with the ESL, paysafecard honours famous personalities for their engagement and success within the esports industry by introducing them into the Esports Hall of Fame.


The Esports Hall of Fame community vote gives the community the chance to vote for their favourite esports personality and recognize their achievements, professionalism, contribution and activities within esports. The winner of the community vote will be honored live at ESL One Hamburg 2019.



Tommy "Potti" Ingemarsson

Ask anyone who the greatest Counter-Strike 1.6 player is, and chances are they’ll say Potti. Having co-founded the legendary Ninjas In Pyjamas in 2000, the Swede went on to win a copious number of tournaments from 2000 to 2005, including an astounding nine tournaments by the Cyberathlete Pro League, and the World Cyber Games in 2003. During his peak at this time, Potti attended fifteen CPL’s, making it to the finals in twelve and never placing below fourth. His skill was simply incredible, the result of hours and hours of practice and an innate ability to clutch wins no matter who he was up against. Although Potti retired in 2006, and Counter-Strike has entered a new era with CS:GO, it’s safe to say that he is one of the greatest CS players to have walked the earth.


Bruce Grannec

Few people have had such an impact on professional Fifa as Bruce Grannec. Although he began his career with Pro Evolution Soccer in 2005, it was his FIFA period from 2009 to 2015 that really made history. His cool, calm and collected demeanour while playing earned him the nickname ‘The Machine’, and it was this playstyle that allowed him to win one hundred and eighteen tournaments. However, the Frenchman’s biggest claim to fame is winning two World Championship titles; one at the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2009 in Barcelona, and the other in Paris of 2012. To date not a single player has managed to achieve as much as Bruce, making him the most successful FIFA player ever.


Shane “rapha” Hendrixson

DreamHack Winter 2018 is when Shane “Rapha” Hendrixson cemented himself as the best Quake player in the world. Even though Rapha has been the “greatest of all time” for much longer than that, he’s a matter-of-fact, numbers-driven guy who couldn’t accept that title without recent silverware to back it up. Nevermind that he has conquered the pinnacle of Quake, QuakeCon, 10 times — 5 each in team and solo competitions. More than a decade into his career, rapha continues to dominate his chosen discipline. No one else has been the best for as long as rapha, and there’s no telling when his reign will end. All hail the King of Quake.

Super Smash Bros. Melee

Adam “Armada” Lindgren

Widely regarded as the greatest Melee player of all time, Adam “Armada” Lindgren has plenty of results to prove it. Having won a multitude of tournaments including four Dreamhacks, two EVOs, 3 straight Genesis titles & 4 straight Summits, the Swede has consequently been named as the Super Smash Bros. Melee number one player four times, 2011, 2012, 2015 & 2016 and achieving second in 2013,14,17 and 18. It comes as no surprise then, that Armada is known as one of the ‘Five Gods’ of Melee. His success stems from his masterful use of his favorite characters Peach and Fox, with which he has won a monumental sixty-two Melee tournaments. Although he retired from Melee Singles in September 2018, Armada’s name will never be forgotten.


Dave “Walshy” Walsh

Starting his career in early 2003, Dave ‘Walshy’ Walsh quickly became one of the most dominant Halo players in the world. The aptly named ‘Captain Clutch’ won multiple Free For Alls and 1v1 tournaments, but it was in team competition that Walshy really shined. From October 2004 to July 2005, he won an incredible nine consecutive MLG tournaments, setting a record that still has yet to be beaten. His success didn’t stop there - the Michigan, USA native went on to secure another twelve MLG victories, including the National Championships for 2004, 2005, and 2007. By the time he retired in March 2012, Walshy had racked up a whopping twenty three major tournament wins, making him one of the most successful and decorated Halo players of all time.

Vote now for your favorite player

Take your chance, show some passion and vote for your favorite esports personality, who will be live honored on stage during ESL One Hamburg in October 2019. This unique community voting is open until 30th of September 2019 and as a special reward 10 x paysafecard PINs worth 10 EUR each will be raffled amongst all eligible* participants!


*as defined in the Conditions of entry


Every inductee into the Esports Hall of Fame did an overwhelming performance to push esports further and take it to the next level. We honour that engagement, their outstanding performance, achievements and activities in the field of esports in to promote the professionalism and value of esports with their introduction into the Esports Hall of Fame – where they will be remembered forever.

Counter Strike


Community Figure


League of Legends


Warcraft & Starcraft

Jang "Moon" Jae Ho


The following noble gentlemen form the paysafecard Esports Hall of Fame Jury. Leading the selection procedure they will determine - based on performance and contribution to the esports industry - the next inductee into the Esports Hall of Fame.

Duncan "Thorin" Shields

Thorin, also known as "The Esports Historian", has been working as a journalist within esports since 2001. Known in equal parts for his productivity and spicy opinions, he has covered numerous esports titles, with a particular focus upon the Counter-Strike franchise but also including the likes of Quake, StarCraft and League of Legends.

In 2017 Thorin won the Esports Journalist of the Year Award at the Esports Industry Awards.

Paul "Redeye" Chaloner

Almost two decades have passed since Redeye began his journey in esports and now, nearly 20 years later he has covered over 60 different games, attended more than 230 esports events and was called "The voice of esports" by ESPN. It's safe to say, there are few in esports who can match his experience or his passion for esports.

Christian "Hellspawn" Lord

Business Director of DreamHack, former Head of Esports. Co Founder of DreamHack Open, founder of DreamLeague, 10 years at DreamHack. Editor and reporter for Rakaka 2008-2013. Competed and been involved in esports since 1998, Quake 2, CS, WoW.

Luís “MIRAA” Mira

Luís “MIRAA” Mira is a Lisbon-based journalist working with, the leading coverage website in the world about competitive Counter-Strike, the game he has played and enjoyed for the past 18 years. Previously, he worked as a correspondent for SkySports and reported for other sports media outlets, including’s international edition and Portuguese newspaper A BOLA, and for the defunct competitive gaming website

You can follow him on Twitter @LuisMMira.

Jason "moses" O'Toole

Affectionately known as ‘The Bald Eagle’, Moses is the most accomplished and experienced CS:GO broadcast professional in North America. Getting his start as a pro player based in Grand Rapids, Michigan, Moses was one of the highest ranking Counter- Strike 1.6 players in NA. Since his retirement as a pro he has worked in original content creation for ESEA and Room on Fire as well as working every major date in the competitive CS:GO calendar for the last few years. Moses is known for his ability to break down complex analytical information for an audience, bringing a versatility and breadth of knowledge to the broadcast lineup as caster or analyst.